Page 1 of 1

Make Banner a non Hyper Link?

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 7:11 pm
by SVTF
Hello,

Copied the code from the Poker Mavens HTML Examples so I could add a couple of banners.

Was able to do that no problem. But I would rather the banner just be a banner with our being able to click on it.

Right now when I click on it another Mavens Session opens up.

How do I make it do nothing other than rotate through 2 or 3 banners that are .jpeg

Thanks

Re: Make Banner a non Hyper Link?

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 7:34 pm
by Kent Briggs
Change this line:

Code: Select all

<a id="adLinkTop" href="" target="_blank"><img id="adImageTop" border="0" src=""/></a>
to this to remove the anchor tag:

Code: Select all

<img id="adImageTop" border="0" src=""/>
Remove all these lines:

Code: Select all

  adLinksTop = []
  adLinksTop[0] = "http://www.domain1.com";
  adLinksTop[1] = "http://www.domain2.com";
  adLinksTop[2] = "http://www.domain3.com";
and remove this line:

Code: Select all

document.getElementById("adLinkTop").href = adLinksTop[AdNumTop];

Re: Make Banner a non Hyper Link?

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 4:11 pm
by SVTF
Thanks for the quick reply will give it try tonight

Re: Make Banner a non Hyper Link?

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 8:11 pm
by SVTF
Follow up banner question ...

Is there a why to force a browser refresh?

I noticed that if you change a banner or load a new one mid game or if someone is already logged in ...
You won't see the new one unless you do a refresh of your browser.

Re: Make Banner a non Hyper Link?

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 8:56 pm
by Kent Briggs
SVTF wrote:Follow up banner question ...
Is there a why to force a browser refresh?
I noticed that if you change a banner or load a new one mid game or if someone is already logged in ...
You won't see the new one unless you do a refresh of your browser.
You would need to use javascript to dynamically change your images. Refreshing the page would log the player out and cause the entire client to reload.